How Many Leeks Per Rai ?

Does anyone know what the minimum and maximum yield of leeks(kilos) per 1 rai of land using a very good fertlizer .

Growing leeks in THAILAND!!!!!!!!!!?????????? I questioned my wife on this matter and included in her reply were words like baah & ting tong, i'm no expert but i don't think leeks are an asian crop, from my experiance leeks are harvested during the winter months in the UK and benefit from a good frost. Maybe i've got it all wrong??

Does anyone know what the minimum and maximum yield of leeks(kilos) per 1 rai of land using a very good fertlizer .

Growing leeks in THAILAND!!!!!!!!!!?????????? I questioned my wife on this matter and included in her reply were words like baah & ting tong, i'm no expert but i don't think leeks are an asian crop, from my experiance leeks are harvested during the winter months in the UK and benefit from a good frost. Maybe i've got it all wrong??

The leek (Allium ampeloprasum var. porrum, otherwise known as A. porrum) belongs to the Lily family and is thought to be native to Central Asia, though it can withstand colder weather and flourishes in the British Isles and northern Europe

"Many farmers who once grew land-consuming crops like corn and cabbage have now switched to temperate-zone species that take up less space and ensure a more stable income. With technical assistance from the Royal Project, hilltribes have become expert cultivators of temperate-zone vegetables like baby carrot, leek, sugar pea, zucchini, and sweet pepper; herbs like rosemary and oregano; flowers like red roses, chrysanthemum, gladiolus, gypsophila, aster, etc; and fruits like strawberries, pears, and peaches Ñ crops their forefathers never heard of." Taken from an article in the Bangkok Post. 

I've seen seed of " ton gratiam jin" for sale here in Chiang Rai myself, so Cogan it might pay to do a bit of research rather than just relying on the missus before posting here on TV insinuating people are mad or crazy :o .