Penny Stocks

Do any of you guy's invest in the above.

What advice, apart from don't do it :) would you give somebody who is looking to get started in it.

Any stories you would like to share and which brokers would you recommend? Im new to this stuff and just looking for a bit of guidence really

Ace

Thanks for the replies guy's

In simple terms, what I am looking for is a broker or trader (both of which I know nothing about), to be able to assist me with purchasing of some shares. I am not looking to invest a lot, I just want to test the water, with money that I can afford to lose....if it goes T!ts up I will not cry about it, I am not looking to make a quick buck, I will keep the shares for a long time, or until they (if) go up and I can sell them for a profit.

Typical scenario I am after:

I see some shares I want. Call the broker.

Me: Can you get me these shares

Mr Broker: Yes sure

Me: Heres the money

Mr Broker: Thanks.

Me: I will be intouch when I want to sell, Bye

Mr Broker: Ok bye

:)

In simple terms. Say I buy some shares for 1$ or pound, say a 1000 and in 2 years they sell for 10$....thats 10000Gs correct?

How much would a broker charge me for his or her service, firstly in buying the stock and secondly in selling them for me?

Can anybody recommend a reputable person / company to deal with?

Cheers

Ace

I dont trade in stocks myself, but my brother uses a website called etrade, you can google it.

Not sure if they offer penny stocks, but I know you can buy for as low at $10. I think the fees are low something like $1 or less per trade something like that. It's like you said, you decide what you want to buy and when you want to sell. My brother has done good with this. Same thing like you nothing serious a few Thousand, if he lost it no big deal. He thinks of it same as betting on a game, if he wins ok, he loses well he chose the wrong the team.

If need more info or something PM me.

Hope this helps... Good luck!!