Snore And Sleep Clinics In Chiang Mai

jayinoz

Is CPAP available in BKK?

Ive been using it for 12 years and it has saved my life.

Does anyone know where I can get a CPAP device to try from Chiang Mai??? An affordable clinic would be great if ANYONE can help me.

Great to hear Podman that I may have some hope after all, as it has changed your 'Quality of life' for the better. I have been a chronic snorer for many years and I am a fit 180cm 75kg 33yo man. My old man is a chronic snorer also so i think it is Genetic. My brother a big snorer and even my 1 year old son snores- lol, yes funny to see a baby snoring but not funny if u know what I mean...

As I know he will be in a world of pain from teens onwards with throat irritations, sleep issues, wake up very sleepy and sleepy through the day. etc when he older- as this has caused me much pain for many years both physically, emotionally and personally. But the snoring has got far worse the older I get and I am not old, as a 33yo man- however my old man's snoring is probably not AS chronic as mine and he is 60yo. So I got the worst of it. :D:D:D

I tried many devices, pillows, pills, lotions, potions, techniques, strategies, exercises etc- all to no avail. All except the mouth device that some swear by and the CPAP device u swear by Podman.... And laser and standard surgery that I really do not wish to get unless it becomes unbearable.

One sleep clinic in Aussie, Melbourne wished me to have tonsils out, etc yet said it may not make any difference. My father and brother had theirs out and made no difference. So I know it will not work and will cost me $8000 US in the process. In Thailand probably $1000, however a bit scared of being put to sleep here. Although i believe the medical system is good, you feel more a ease in your own world sometimes. :)