Outlook Express Hotmail ?

terrydxn

I know this may sound stupid but I am new to computers and have a lot of trouble with Outlook Express continuiosly asking me to validate my account. When I enter Hotmail through MSN Messenger I get a lot less trouble but I prefer the layout of Outlook, my question is what is the difference between these two programs

Hotmail with Outlook Express

A nicer way to Hotmail

A recently added feature of Outlook Express (it's included in version 6, which comes with Windows XP) is the ability to read your Hotmail messages. This gives you an easier to use and nicer way to compose and read messages, compared to accessing Hotmail through a browser. If you are familiar with the features of Outlook Express for reading regular POP3 email, you will really appreciate having the same format and tools for using Hotmail.

To set up a Hotmail account with Outlook Express, first open it from the Start Menu. If this is the first time you are opening OE, you will automatically find yourself in the new account wizard. If you have already been using OE, and you want to add a Hotmail account, click the Tools menu, then click "Accounts..." Click the Add button, then choose "Mail..." Enter a display name for you to use to reference the account, then click Next. Then enter in your Hotmail email address and click Next. Make sure that your email server is HTTP, and your provider is Hotmail, and click Next. Verify your email address, and enter your password (optional). if you leave the password field blank, you will be prompted for it each time you open Hotmail in OE. Click Next, then Finish to complete the setup. You may be prompted to download the folders from Hotmail; choose Yes to be able to read your Hotmail email now.