Japanese Visas For Thai Boys

I have been sponsoring two Thai cousins for six years and aiding their grandmother who has raised them. They had asked me to accept them as my sons with their grandmother's permission and I agreed and took all financial responsibility for raising them. I have also sent them through junior high and senior high school. They will both graduate next spring and I want to have them visit me in Japan before going on to two years of post graduate studies. I want to give them a chance to meet my daughter and grandson again, as well as to see how I live in Japan. We need to know what procedures are necessary for them to travel to Japan and what problems they might encounter. I am now a retired university professor and would have to accompany them to Japan as neither has experience travelling nor a good command of English. Any information would be welcomed. Thank you in advance.

Good for you sir, I hope the lads appreciate everything you have done for them, I'm sure they do, their success in life will be your reward.

Have a look through this website http://www.jp-vfsglobal-th.com/news.html it should give you the information you need.

Hope the procedure is not too bad, please let us all know how you get on.

Thank you for the information. I have been checking the sites you recommended, and I found that they are somewhat difficult to understand. Together with the information on the sites about new provincial application centers with postal service (not too sure what that means), there is another (last) notification telling Thais that they must go to the Japanese embassy in Bangkok! Does anyone have any ideas?