My Salary Requirements For Spouse Visa To Uk

Is there a minimum amount that one needs to earn in order to satisfy the UK immigration when applying for a spouse visa to the UK?

For example, I am a part-time student who is working 3 nights per week. Needless to say, my salary isn't the the highest every month. I wanted to ask, as the requirements simply state that, "we are able to support ourselves without support from public funds" that earning under 1k per month,would be deemed acceptable?

She has a job lined up as soon as she arrives after she acquires her NI number. Also, I don't plan on studying forever, so, would the immigration officials take this into consideration or simply base our situation on what I earn now and not, say, in 18 months time?

Moreover, we would be staying at my parents as soon as she arrives. So, coupled with the part-time income and this proposed living arangement, would our spouse visa stand a chance of being accepted - provided all other requirements were met, or does the low income and living arrangements with my parents present a problem for our application?

Thanks

Last yesr when we applied I believe the minimum was only £1200.00 per month Nett income. We also did a spread sheet to show income and expenditure which proves you can manage without any problems.

I am sure the experts will correct me if I am wrong

i would say it will not be a problem, but you will need to make your application rock solid. pr.ovide a letter from your thai partner's future employers in the uk, showing a promise of a job. also the letter from your parents can say that you can stay there as long as need be, and until you find a job and can move to rented.

will your mum pay for your share of food / utility bills?

and will the 1k a month just be spending money? or how much will be spending money?

will the 1k a month just be spending money? or how much will be spending money?

Thanks for the replies.