Has Anybody Fished Sirinton Water?

biggie371

Hi I'm new to fishing in Thailand, and wondered if anybody has fished this lake?

If so, what fish I can expect to catch? and whats the best rigs for certain fish. I've caught small fish with a spinner from the shore, but would like to go out in a boat and try that, and hopefully catch something bigger.

The local market sells tilapia that apparently come from this lake, how do I catch them? they're lovely on the bbq.

Cheers in advance.

Yes I have fished there a number of times. In fact I posted a report on it a long time ago but can't find my report now. I did all my fishing across the water from the Chongmek side of the dam. I have mostly caught jungle perch, snakehead, giant snakehead all with lures or one type or another. Haven't been back for three years now. Hopefully next year I will get back up there as I always enjoyed myself out on the dam.

Yes I have fished there a number of times. In fact I posted a report on it a long time ago but can't find my report now. I did all my fishing across the water from the Chongmek side of the dam. I have mostly caught jungle perch, snakehead, giant snakehead all with lures or one type or another. Haven't been back for three years now. Hopefully next year I will get back up there as I always enjoyed myself out on the dam.

gary do you need a permit of anykind to fish there,

was at the thai side earlier this year and saw a lot of fish not far from the restaurant but didn;t have any rods with me but will go back early next year and would like to fish there..

scotty (ubon)

No license required. You can make a day out of it. Take your family and drop them off at the raft restaurants in Little Pattaya (it used to be called this but it may have changed) on the way from Pibul to Chongmek, and then you continue on and select somewhere that takes your fancy. Many people just fish from the rafts though.