Tax Question Help!

Hey Everyone!

I am a permanent resident in Thailand (That one i have to renew every year). I just signed a contract with a singaporean company, that allows me to work in Thailand while earning Singapore Dollars. The money will be telegraphically tranfered into my Thailand bank account.

I will be on probabtion period for 3 months, afterwards I will earn a permanent position with the company.

Iam not a singporean nor do I have residency status there.

Do I need to pay Taxes to either Thailand or Singapore? If so what is it classified as?

Help appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

There is no such status as yearly resident so perhaps you can define what one year extension of stay you are on. Be aware any work done while in Thailand would require a work permit. But am sure you would be required to pay tax in Thailand as any income brought into Thailand during the year it is earned is taxed per current policy.

• Like 1

The kind of one year extention, I have to go to the immigration office with my little white book, to extend my permanent residence status, If i leave Thailand and return after the expiry date, my permanent residence will be cancelled and I will have limited stay in Thailand like any other tourist.

The company I got a job from does not have offices here in Thailand.

I work from home as a concept artist, pretty similar to a freelance, except I only work for one client and get paid more.

Is Thailand work permit still required? And is it still tax payable?

Thanks lopburi3!

The kind of one year extention, I have to go to the immigration office with my little white book, to extend my permanent residence status, If i leave Thailand and return after the expiry date, my permanent residence will be cancelled and I will have limited stay in Thailand like any other tourist.

I work from home as a concept artist, pretty similar to a freelance, except I only work for one client and get paid more.

Thanks lopburi3!

-------------

rolleyes.gif