Tywais

• 2 weeks later...
  • Replies 173
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Hi, after many years of absence from Thaivisa, I finally re-registered. Just got back from Ban Phai, Khon Kaen province, seeing a mate who been in the land of smiles since the 80's. Things are changing, maybe it's easier as an Ozzy from Darwin to live in Bali (only 2 and half hour flight) on a social visa, since I have a very good Balinese friend who is a school teacher there.

Anyway, may you all have a successful and enjoyable New Year.

Hello everyone! Okay, an introduction...I'm not good at this...well, let's just cut to the chase and say I've been considering moving to Thailand to live and work for quite a while now.

Oh, and I'm head over heels over a Thai girl I've met recently...that probably has a lot to do with the urgency to hop on a plane right away!

Anyway, enough about me..over to you!

• 2 weeks later...

Wahoo! on here for 3 days, and i havent been kicked out! Its a new PB for me! (personal best)

Recent transplant from the states. I'll have to learn about "visa runs" very soon :(

Digging the Thai food, Thai people (dam_n, everyone seem so friendly), and thai women :)

i'm 54, act 24, probably smell 74 and look thai (they tell me) as long as i dont open my mouth to speak.

and lastly, dam_n thai is a hard language to pick up. I keep replying to people in spanish! cheesy.gif

"lo siento"...... i mean "kah tort" :)

Welcome to the forum theweekend.

My suggestion is you should start the questions in the visa forum, as this particular thread may not get visits from those in the know on visa stuff. More chance in the visa sub forum

Cheers

Hello to all,

I am Thali and have just join the forum, as thinkinking of moving to thai's. I Wish it would be amazing experience out there and would get some nice stuff and information from members.

Hi everyone!