Where To Get Beer Lao In Thailand

Howdy,

My wife and I don't drink but we want to throw a party for my bro-in-law when he next visits from England. I would like to know where in Thailand to get Beer Lao, his favorite. If it isn't available "under the counter" or whatever within Thailand, is it legal to bring back a case or so from Laos. I'd be willing to go from Chiayaphum to Vientaine and buy it if legal to bring accross the border.

Ken Bower

Chiayaphum Thailand

--------------------

Ken and Rattana Bower

19/1 Moo2, Ban Sakinam, Gudtum

Ampermuang, Chiayaphum, 36000

Thailand

06-090-8686

I always get a case duty free on departure. 6 packs with nice DFS packaging. :o

Should be able to pick it up on Thai side in SriChiang Mai (Opposite Wat Tai , Laos ), Ban Puer or Nong Khai instead of a border crossing. :D

I have 2 cans of the stuff in my fridge, i realy dont know how they got there, i have never tried it before. Should i try it?

No, Beer Lao is incredibly dangerous. Take them out of your fridge and give them to me. I will make sure they are disposed of properly.

I have 2 cans of the stuff in my fridge, i realy dont know how they got there, i have never tried it before. Should i try it?

No, Beer Lao is incredibly dangerous. Take them out of your fridge and give them to me. I will make sure they are disposed of properly.

That will be why they dont allow it in Thailand :o

can't buy it in Thailand and if you could, it would be 100 baht a can up like all other imports. In addition, if you could find it, that would be the cost and the beer would be stale like all other imports due to exhorbitant price. Thailand does not want people drinking anything other than beers brewed within its borders, sad but true. I have never seen another country do this in the world