Is the Is Kor Ror 2 for Non-imm.O marriage indeed required at Savannakhet Consulate?

Oh boy, Kind of a nasty suprise... the day before I have to go to Savannakhet I have discovered some reports on Thai Visa saying a Kor Ror 2 was needed at the Savannakhet Thai Consulate in order to get a new 1 year multiple non-immigrant O visa based on marriage. ohmy.png As the missus and I were mutually shackled under the benevolent gaze of the presiding official at Pra Kanom district office in Bangkok 11 years ago, we weren't made a part of that Kor Ror 2 process that apparently has only been begun recently and I have only now just discovered that such a thing as a Kor Ror 2 even exists via this forum. Thanks dudes, will be looking to make the long haul into Bangkok from Isaan to get that one in order when I get the chance.

I got my current 1 year multi-Non-O marriage visa at the Thai Consulate in Jakarta, so I have no experience with Savannakhet. I am dreading Savanakhet as I had quite a nasty experience in Vientianne a few years back, I was denied a simple tourist visa at the consulate on the basis that because i had just finished many years of service in Thailand on Non-Imm. for work purposes I was not to be trusted with a tourist visa, ostensibly because they decided I would simply abuse the tourist visa for the purpose of working under the table. In fact, and as i expalined to the official, I simply needed a few months relaxing at home with the wife before leaving Thailand to work in Indonesia. The answer to that was, you can wait in Cambodia or Vietnam just as easily. I don't want to scare others off, you will likely be better received than I was, bear in mind I have an incredibly long nose that ends in a very sharp point that causes a bad reaction from some Thai authority figures, I think they feel a knife is being pointed at them just by my simply looking at them I'm afraid, so I don't often get a good reception.