Any good offroad / road motorbike to buy?

isnt 250 too little? KLX I guess is not very fast right?

you guesses right as it is a light trail/enduro bike so it does not need to be fast.

not many choice in Thailand. maybe if you can modify a honda cb500x,, you migh tget close to a KTM and BMW but still far away.

Apart from the already mentioned models in the above posts, which are all good bikes,

there is also the BMW F800 GS at 440,000 baht, assembled in Thailand.

and the V-Strom 650, made in Japan, sold at 350,000

You want the lightest bike possible if you plan to do any off road.

You will drop the bike guaranteed so imagine picking up a GS a few times a day.

You will want a KLX250 or KTM or some other light dirt bike.

I think a CRF will overheat off road since it has 1 radiator but I have no experience with that bike.

I burnt out my DTX250 clutch on the top of a mountain, I had to push it out of the jungle 1 kilometer and thought I was going to die.

Try doing that with a heavy bike.

• Like 2

Try and borrow or test ride a KLX or CRF 250 - they are spritely enough on road and easily enough power for off road. You are not going to win any MX races on one - but it will be fast enough for real world conditions.

I've not seen any reports of the CRF overheating due to only have one radiator vs the two on the KLX. I think the clutch is the weak point on the Honda for off-road use and it may need upgrading. Generally the Kawasaki brigade criticize the Honda and visa versa - but they are so close in performance and ability you can just choose on looks. To my eyes the Honda looks more modern and complete than the slightly older design of the KLX - but that's just personal choice.