applying for a teacher license

Preacher

Per the title I want to apply for a full teaching license now that I have completed the so called cultural course. One thing in the application form i don't understand and i hope someone who has gone through the process can help me explain it.

What is meant with "copy of certification of assement" for persons starting teaching after the 11th of June 2003?

Doesn't seem to be an English profficiency test, as it doesn't mention for non-native speakers.

Any help more than appreciated.

Do you have a degree in education or passed the seemingly impossible 4 exams set for TCT? Otherwise, youre applying for waivers.

That "copy of certification of assessment" sounds an awful lot like a report card wtih your four passed TCT exams.

Thanks for your reply, that might be it.

I have a degree that in my country automatically with a license to teach the subject I have a degree in at any level under college and university. It is an old rule, but means I am fully qualified to teach and I have a statement from the ministry of education in my country that confirms that I am fully qualified to teach. Just not in Eglish as I do now, but I am a qualified teacher.

As far as I can find out it is within the rules of the TCT to get a teaching license. The license requirements do not state in which subject you must be a qualified teacher.

My country doesn't have a teaching license system. The mentioned letter is all that is issued and the gateway to teaching in the European Union (and hopefully Thailand).

I was wondering about the TOIeC score, but it is a requirement for the waiver and not mentioned as a requirement for the actual lisence. But no problem to get a TOIEC if asked for. Just a few days extra delay.