Milk

Dionigi

Can anybody tell me where I can obtain raw cows milk close to Pattaya. I want to make some cheese but the store bought variety appears to have something done to it that stops it from setting.

I only need 6 or seven litres a couple of times a week.

Completely wrong ...... MeiJi and ChokChai are real milk, Dutch Mill and the other one aren't.

But you can make cheese or yogurt from any of them.

OP is doing something else wrong.

Edited by Rimmer

I'm guessing Dionigi doesn't know his curds from his whey. Bet he can't make a nice Norwegian blue.

Squeeze a Norwegian's balls very tight and he will go blue. Don't ask me how I know. coffee1.gif

Mmm. That would work. I don't want to know how you know.

Edited by champers

I'm not an expert on making cheese but I wonder if the OP just needs to add some rennet? If so I think that the new wholesale baking ingredients shop at Friendship has it.

Given the high price of milk here is there any possible saving to be had in making cheese yourself when compared with the price of that "Vintage" Australian cheddar that I buy at BigC (175B/250g)? Presumably having made it I would need to age it for 2 years also. Cant see that happening in my condo.

I see the Mod has removed my comment about powdered milks here...If I was completely wrong about which one is and which is isnt' then I can only go on the info that the Thais themselves are using ....I can't qoute where that info comes from either....

So from now on I will keep putting Captain Morgans on my porridge...

Like Abraham Lincoln famously said "Never believe anything you see or read on the Internet".

I see the Mod has removed my comment about powdered milks here...If I was completely wrong about which one is and which is isnt' then I can only go on the info that the Thais themselves are using ....I can't qoute where that info comes from either....

If you ask in any coffee shop, they can tell you.

You can't foam some of the milk brands to make Latte, etc.