border runs from pattaya.

Hi, I have to do a border run when my extension of stay for retirement runs out 22nd september as i miscalculated money in bank and need an axtra 30 days, i have never done before so any info would be appreciated . agents ,cost , ect  and what is needed. thanks for any reply.

I've used Business Class Visa Runs for many visa runs back in the day before I turned 50. They have a booth at the back entrance to the Queen Vic Pub on Soi 6. Always friendly and helpful service, with comfortable vans with captain's chair seating. The cost I believe was B 2500, which includes all visa related services as well as breakfast and lunch.

There is a similar operation run out of the Sportsman's Pub on Soi 13 (I believe). Never took them (because Vic was closer to me) but believe pricing and vans are similar. Most of the travel agencies and tourist kiosks around town also sell visa runs (but may just a ticket seller for the actual operator). They will also sell you just the visa and transport services, without the food service), sometimes using a more crowded bench seat van, for a cheaper price, if that's an issue.

Edited by OMGImInPattaya

Name of soi 6 place 1st class visa runs not Business Class Visa Runs.

Have used soi 6 and soi 13 years ago and they were o.k..Grazy driving  but that is the way it is here..

Now i do not know other than i sent emails some time ago and asked something about visaruns nowdays, Never got a reply from both of them..

26 minutes ago, thaitero said:

Have used soi 6 and soi 13 years ago and they were o.k..Grazy driving  but that is the way it is here..

Now i do not know other than i sent emails some time ago and asked something about visaruns nowdays, Never got a reply from both of them..