Is our electrical system safe? RCDs / RCBO

bbabythai

I read this thread and didnt fully understand the technical side of things:

Photos attached of our new set up. We have renovated a building for a medical clinic and have breakers everywhere (not included in the photos). 

The question is... by looking at the photos have they set up safe RCDs / RCBO correctly? I have no background in this and dont fully understand the requirements. 

I watched the guy cut a hole in the concrete and set up the 'earth' thing. Then he laid concrete over it. Thus I know earth safety is installed

Any opinions are appreciated. Im mindful of the fact that TIT and that even though the red cover mentions RCBO. How do I know if the guy has installed it correctly?

Finally, a small issue is that this morning some workers were using a welding machine out the front and the power cut to the whole ground floor. The electrician told us he would have to increase the amp. Is this the solution. I noticed a room out the back where our running machine has the same prob. ie. the lights often dont work. Is this a low amp issue?

thanks

IMG_3336.jpg

IMG_3331.jpg

IMG_3332.jpg

IMG_3333.jpg

IMG_3334.jpg

IMG_3335.jpg

Edited by bbabythai

Hospitals and medical centers in the states have a different set of code rules that apply (versus domestic and industrial).  I don't know what they are or if the same in Thailand so just to say that might be something to research.

The ground rod should not have been covered up.

"More amps" could mean over-sizing a breaker or something else stupid.  Your lights would not be having an issue from "low amps".  Could be a loose connection somewhere - if you get an "electric smell" - that's probably it.

Welders have habit of dialing up the amps more than needed but should hook into at least a 20 amp breaker with nothing else in use.

The experts will probably have more to say.

The hook up should normally be:

- from the public net, cables to the Safe-t-Cut box