Pay Traffic Ticket

richsilver

Exactly, the two departments do not have a computerised link, they may in a few years, but until then don't worry about it.

A friend of mine showed me over 20 of them she had accumulated, all unpaid.

I said 'why so many'?, she said I am a bad driver and laughed.

Edited by OneeyedJohn
  • Sad 2
  • Haha 1

Some great advice from those that forget you are a guest, visitor, not citizen, not resident. You can run but you cannot hide follow the rules in any country and you will enjoy a great experience....Only my opinion & who am I ????????‍♂️

Ps...Also some great advice with those with the brains the size of a pea ???? 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, johnbarpic said:

Some great advice from those that forget you are a guest, visitor, not citizen, not resident. You can run but you cannot hide follow the rules in any country and you will enjoy a great experience....Only my opinion & who am I ????????‍♂️

Ps...Also some great advice with those with the brains the size of a pea ???? 

You're very naive.

what do you think will happen, they'll hunt all the non payers of these fines down - too funny.

• Confused 1

13 hours ago, scubascuba3 said:

You don't have to pay them when you renew the tax? that's what people say 

My wife was caught on speed camera they included photos of her car saying if no payment is received she  will be unable to tax her car in future, that was 3 years ago she still has'nt paid  and has taxed her car every year

• Like 1

18 hours ago, mran66 said:

Even if might not be necessary to pay, fines are so small I'd rather pay and not need to worry about possible problems later... Maybe i stupid. Farang...