Travel to Thailand

Has anyone traveled from the USA to Thailand recently? I would like to be repatriated with my wife but I'm not exactly sure what this Venture will require. I have been vaccinated, but I'm just beginning to gather all the information necessary to see the viability of this Trip.

OP..,.google something like "COE requirements thaivisa"

You will see NUMEROUS threads with wealth of information.

You can do the same with eg "quarantine experience thaivisa" etc 

You will have complete overview.

BTW the being vaccinated at present time means nothing. 

You also could look into entering with non O (marriage). Think usa are currently doing them or simply enter visa exempt and obtain non O at immigration in Thailand.

• Like 1

5 hours ago, ChakaKhan said:

I'll be right behind you once they drop insurance and the 2 week quarantine.....(fingers crossed)..way too many hoops for me now...and nothing is guaranteed...

They are thinking 21 day Quarantine, Now  

• Like 1
  • Confused 1
  • Sad 1
  • Haha 1

2 minutes ago, Marknreston said:

Everything is spelled out in Thai embassy web site.   

Basically throw away reply from you.

For example....even though married (presumably to Thai) entering Thailand on a non O (marriage) is ONE option.

Could avoid all the red tape (and some insurance) by entering visa exempt, then obtain non O at immigration.

You won't get that type of advice from "Thai web site". You will read requirements. That's it.

As someone said, there must be 5 other plus threads on this subject. I”m a American expat who did the process last month. Seems like most American expats are terrified on the ASQ. Again, it is 2 weeks of your life . During the ASQ learn Thai, or another language, do online courses, and etc. After the 7th day you can  leave your room for at least 2 hours a day. As for the cost and time  cost around 2500 USD or less for flight, insurance, Covid test, and ASQ, and takes less than 40 minutes to apply for the COE