Electric guitar maintenance and setup - Who can you recommend?

CALSinCM

I bought an electric guitar online.  Initially it sounded Ok (but what do I know as I'm a beginner and learning?).
One of the thing I noticed though early on is that my fretted stings were significantly #sharp up and down the fretboard, even at the 12th fret.  I've used multiple tuners and now have a headstock tuner as well and they all show the same.  ##Fretted## notes are sharp.  Open strings are spot on..  I can hear it by ear now too.

I talked to a guy who I'm taking lessons from online (American overseas) and he (and others) have said it's an intonation issue and have someone who knows what they are doing check the guitar adjustment.

So I just did that.  Went to a guitar shop in Chiang Mai, and asked them to restring the guitar and make sure everything was set up correctly.  I specifically mentioned "intonation."   Picked it up today.  The first thing I noticed is that I now have fret-buzz on the fretted E 6 string.  I checked the fretted strings and I'm still #sharp on the fretted notes.  I played it if front of the guy, the fret-buzz is obvious and he says, "Normal." 
Full-Stop!  Ok.  Let me have my guitar.  Smile. Pay. Leave. 

So I'd like a find someone in Chiang Mai who can setup and perform maintenance on a electric guitar, preferably someone who can speak English and is willing to teach me the setup (as I'm a beginner who would like to learn) so I can do it myself.  "Tamada" and "pokatee" for some Thais is perhaps different than for their farang customers. 
Fret buzz is not normal. 
Fretted strings that sound sharp have intonation issues and is not normal. 

I'd like to play (and learn) on a guitar that is correctly setup and maintained.  I'm looking for recommendations for someone who can correctly set up the electric guitar - it's a bonus if that person can teach me to do it myself. 
Thanks.

First up: What kind of guitar is it ? What type of bridge ?