Thailand Permanent Establishment and LTR Visa

I'm thinking of relocating to Thailand in 2024 under the Long Term Resident Visa.

From my understanding, I meet the requirements of this visa. I am a Director of Research for a UK Public company, and been with them for over 10 years. While my salary doesn't quite reach $80,000 based on current Sterling rates (but its close), I have a PhD, so exceeding the Masters requirement. The company posted nearly £190m in revenue in 2021, and nearly £180m in 2020. I'm expecting double digit revenue growth in 2022.

The company is in favour, in principle, of allowing me to relocate to Thailand (subject to me working legally etc). However, I've come to aware of "Permanent Establishment" and the possible implications that might have for  my employer, possibly making them liable to Thai corporation tax. Obviously, they might not be happy with that.

Maybe someone can shed light on this. In my role, I am not directly involved in revenue generation. I basically lead the teams that create our product. Its sales who go out and sell, and get contracts signed. I might be involved in the selling process, but I derive no commission or bonus from sales. In our consultacy business, I might be involved in production of a deliverable, but never with the actual signing of contracts.

Can anyone provide an opinion whether my company would be liable to "Permanent Establishment" in Thailand? I have a feeling this might put the kibosh, for now, of a move to Thailand. A lot seems to be determined by how much authority I have (I don't have any) and my involvement in generation of revenue arising from business with Thai companies (my company probably does do business with Thai entities such as King Power, or even the Thai government, but I don't think in my part of the company, we do any business in Thailand (but I'd hate to think that my presence in Thailand might impede business with Thai companies in my sector).