Exporting From Thailand As A Uk Business

I have been exporting from Thailand as a UK business for the past 6 months. Exporting products sold online direct to the consumer to UK, US, Europe, Australia etc. I live in Thailand and have a Multiple Visa B sponsored by my UK company. I do not work here, I am involved with business activities i.e. communicating with suppliers etc.

I have been doing this, and a little worried as I have not been charging VAT on any UK or EU transactions (duty is not a problem on this particular product). Im guessing I should have done? (should be doing!). If I could get away with staying a UK company for the time being, I would. i.e. Could I claim that buyers are responsible for paying all duty and VAT on import? i.e. the products are sent with UPS or DHL who are supose to bull the receiver VAT or Duty on the value of the goods.

If I can not do this and I am supose to be paying VAT on these products I am screwed and need to act fast and start charging VAT to my UK and EU customers or register a Thai company. Currently all my sales go into several uk personal and business bank accounts. If I setup a Thai company, would I still be able to receive the sales into my UK business and personal accounts or would that be a problem? I am assuming it is which is why I do not want to do this! It would mean I would have to change my UK paypal account for eBay, and find an alternative to my UK payment gateway and UK merchant account that I use for my website. Not forgetting my 3 personal accounts, which are up and down into the overdrafts each month to fund cashflow.

If anybody has any idea what I am on about or a solution/s I would be very greatfull.

I am hoping its OK, just to carry on what I am doing for now.

Firstly let me say that I am not an accountant. and not a tax expert.........and sure as sh#t not a VAT expert. And IMO anyone who takes tax advice solely on the net gets what they deserve :D