90 Day Reporting Change

I've been posting my 90 day reporting papers to Bangkok for a few years now. I sent them a couple of weeks ago and they sent them back as usual. I have to send them again in a couple of months time. I went for a new yearly visa in Nong Kai this week and one woman told me that I have to go there in person in 3 months. I asked another guy on the way out and he said carry on sending to Bangkok.

Which should I do? :D:o:D

I've been posting my 90 day reporting papers to Bangkok for a few years now. I sent them a couple of weeks ago and they sent them back as usual. I have to send them again in a couple of months time. I went for a new yearly visa in Nong Kai this week and one woman told me that I have to go there in person in 3 months. I asked another guy on the way out and he said carry on sending to Bangkok.

It seems to be a Nong Kai thing. Try posting to Korat.

So everyone reporting to Nong Kai must report every 90 days? :D

So everyone reporting to Nong Kai must report every 90 days? :D

Acording to posters on the Khon Kaen forum some people are being told by Nong Kai that they no longer accept postal 90 day reports. Have to go in person.

Others are saying the opposite.

As usual chaos reigns.

I posted mine to Korat. No problem.

Why not post it to Nong Khai as I do?

Nong Khai Immigration.

106 Chalermprakiat Rd.

T. Meechai

A. Muang

P. NONG KHAI 43000

Edit. Never had a problem with them over posting, in fact they sent me a new blank TM47 for my next postal report.

Edited by bdenner

Nong Khai Immigration.

106 Chalermprakiat Rd.

T. Meechai

A. Muang

P. NONG KHAI 43000

Because Nonk Kai have been telling people that they no longer accept posted reports.

Looks like you came back whilst I was editing. Your earlier statement is probably correct

As usual chaos reigns.

This topic was covered here about 2 months ago some saying yes and others no. I say again - No problems for me.

Nong Khai Immigration.

106 Chalermprakiat Rd.