Insight About Jobmarket In Thailand For Experienced Foreign Mba

Hello Everybody,

First of all, I must say this is a great forum providing some valuable insight. I am interested to make a move to Thailand early next year and would like to hear from some of you that might have some ideas and knowledge on this topic.

I am interested to know about posibilities to find a job in Bangkok that might fit my profile. I know that some will suggest to find a job in the EU and get send over, but I am interested about chances to find a job directly in Thailand. I understand that this way I am likely not to receive big expat benefits, but I have heard that some people still receive decent packages even they found their job there.

My main interest is at foreign MNC working in Marketing or Strategy, but I will consider other positions as well if challenging.

I am European citizen, but currently working in the US. I have an MBA, B.S. and professional certificate (Industriekaufmann), about 5 years total work experience with 3 in marketing (market research, trade marketing, brand management). I am fluent in German, Spanish, English, speak some Japanese and learning some Korean and Mandarin. I have also lived some time in Asia before.

Do you know how difficult/easy it can be to find a good position in Thailand? Also, what type of salaries, benefits (housing, etc.) are realistic for somebody with my qualifications (taking into consideration I get hired in Thailand)? Any headhunters or positions you know about that I should contact?

I am thinking to visit Thailand early next year for some potential interviews.

I appreciate all your insight in advanced and feel free to ask me if you want more details.

Thanks,

H.