Have I Done Things Right.

Hi All (again)

I registered my company 1,000,000 bht in january this year and am moving to Thailand permanently on the 6th of october this year.

When i return my lawyer says i must now upgrade to a 2,000,000 company so i can get my work permit and also an export license, i already have my B visa and am just hoping i am going the right way about this.

I have been exporting from Thailand for the last five years but last time had problems due to the fact that the factory is in turmoil, The Thai owner left his wife for a much younger Thai woman and left her alone to run things,

She has got into loads of debt due to taking out credits from the bank so as a result the company is no longer registered, this meant i had to send my last containers as personal effects and pay customs a hefty sum so as to not open container.

So this is why i now have to set up company on my own and am hoping to buy from the present owner, what i am worried about is all my personal effects leave England on the 8th october and i must have work permit in place by the time it arrives or i am told i cant get them into the country, also my car which is coming by Ro Ro.

I am married (25 years) and not to a thai. so this i am told does not help.

Any advice would be really appreciated.

Many thanks, mike

It is correct that your company should have 2,000,000 baht regsitered capital, in order for you to obtain a work permit, to work for it.

Changing registered capitalization takes one day. Work permit takes one week, from application submission to approval.

I'm not going to do your lawyer's job for him.

If you need help, and your current lawyer is too slow, my firm can handle this. But we would need all your company documentation.

Good luck.

Steve Sykes

Managing Director

Indo-Siam Group

Bangkok

[email protected]

www.thaistartup.com

Thanks steve,

I was told by my lawyer that to get work permit and export license i would need to raise the capital of my company.