Work Permitt And Visa Confusion

Hi everyone,

I have been working in Thailand for around 3 months now and am coming to the end of my 3-month non-immigrant B Visa and 3-month work permit. My company is happy for me to get another 3 months but I am confused on what I need to do.

My company suggest I go to Penang to get another 3 month visa, however, i have been told by a few people that i can just go to a border (I.E. Burma or Hat Yai) and get stamped for another 90 days. I am only going to be working with this company for another 30 days and after that i will be traveling thailand until visa runs out (remaining 60 days), before i return back home.

I am a New Zealand Citizen, 21 years of age.

Any information any one can provide would be very helpful to me.

Thanks in advance everyone.

Jason

Unless you have a multi entry visa you must obtain a new one to continue work or be stamped in for 90 days. If you have a valid multi entry visa then a border crossing/return will obtain the 90 day stamp.

Before you go, check your Passport:

Visa "No of entry"

S(ingle), if you go out, and wanna come back, 30 days, no nonB, no longer workpermit!

Eventually visa crossed, or stamped "used"

You have to go to a consulat, to apply for another visa

m(ultiple) "normal visarun" , Crossing any border, coming back, another 90 days

;-)

Hi everyone,

I have been working in Thailand for around 3 months now and am coming to the end of my 3-month non-immigrant B Visa and 3-month work permit. My company is happy for me to get another 3 months but I am confused on what I need to do.

My company suggest I go to Penang to get another 3 month visa, however, i have been told by a few people that i can just go to a border (I.E. Burma or Hat Yai) and get stamped for another 90 days. I am only going to be working with this company for another 30 days and after that i will be traveling thailand until visa runs out (remaining 60 days), before i return back home.

Jason