Toyota Fortuner Desiel Alternative Fuels

HI,

I'm a novice to desiels........

Anyone know, can put a LPG tank on a desiel? Or any other type of cheaper alternative fuel?

If yes, is it wise/suggested to be a good idea?

and on a Toyota fortuner, can it go under the car?

Cheers..... (apology, don't know alot about this).

You can use LPG or natural gas however there are safety issues about the installation in Thailand. I don't know if bio diesel is available in Thailand or not but another alternative is a converter that turns used cooking oil into fuel.

Know a guy with CNG/NGV installed in his Fortuner ever since he's had it (4 years). He's never had any problems with it and says it's saved him heaps. There's also B5 (a blend of 5% of biodiesel with petrodiesel) available at most stations these days. It's little bit cheaper than regular and will cause zero problems for the engine.

He had the tank put behind the rear seats. I don't think it would be possible to put the tank underneath the car since there wouldn't be enough clearance. As for safety just make sure you got to a reputable garage for the installation and have regular checks/maintenance and there shouldn't be anything to worry about.

Edited by momosan

Know a guy with CNG/NGV installed in his Fortuner ever since he's had it (4 years). He's never had any problems with it and says it's saved him heaps. There's also B5 (a blend of 5% of biodiesel with petrodiesel) available at most stations these days. It's little bit cheaper than regular and will cause zero problems for the engine.

He had the tank put behind the rear seats. I don't think it would be possible to put the tank underneath the car since there wouldn't be enough clearance. As for safety just make sure you got to a reputable garage for the installation and have regular checks/maintenance and there shouldn't be anything to worry about.