Wing 41 Road Pass

lifeincnx

no pass, car and motorbike, never been stopped, only found out you need a pass last month and I've been using that road for 8 months now!!

whoooooppssssiiieeeee

Darn. Some ppl have all the luck ! :D

My 1st years I tried it a few times and got turned around each time. Very embarassing :)

Got one after applying in November

As mentioned, the application is in November. However, the last two years for me the sticker wasn't available for pickup until March.

I think you can apply at anytime now. We just got one although it's only valid until January when the next round of renewals is due. At 85 baht this didn't seem much of an issue coming on top of the cost of the new truck :) . You'll need a Thai speaker to explain to the guard in order to get in unless you are lucky. They sent me to a different entrance where they kept my licence as security (presumably in case I made off with a plane) and the first thing the guy in the sticker department wanted was....... my driving license of course. Take a copy with you along with a copy of the blue book for the vehicle and something with your address on it. Three day wait and we're legal again!

Edited by Greenside

• 4 weeks later...

Anyone done an exchange of sticker when selling a vehicle and buying a replacement?

Is it possible and is it easy?

(PS to get past the guard to apply for a sticker just use the word 'sticker', and yes you do need to leave you ID card at the guard house - or passport or driving licence)

Anyone done an exchange of sticker when selling a vehicle and buying a replacement?

Is it possible and is it easy?

Yes, but you have to take the sticker off your old vehicle, and take it in and explain that your vehicle has been sold, and you wish to transfer the pass. The old pass has your name on it, and should not be left on the old vehicle.

Take along all pertinent copies and originals as if applying for a new pass.