I'm A Professional Plumber Wishing To Seek Work In

shesmu

Hi there all, Yep I'm a NEWBIE so go gentle on me please.

I'm a plumber/kitchen & bathroom fitter of many years exp; I'm now so close in fullfilling my dream of living in Thailand so as I can be with the most prettiest women in the world.

I would like to take time in finding this lady, so thought that living in Thailand might be a good idea, but while there I still gotta eat, so i thought i could offer my services as a professional plumber/fitter.....BUT is ther work out there for an English plumber??

If so anyone know of any web sites offering work? or would it be best if I offered my services in local newspapers or EX PAT weekly (I guessing the name here)

I'm only 42 kiddies of hands now, single, so thought "Hey why not go and find your ideal lady in Thailand, (always had strong feelings for thai women)

Any help here people I would very much remember you, when i come to Thailand.

Shesmu (its a ancient Egypt underworld God)

Yep, it would be illegal methinks, plus the wage for a plumber here and a plumber in England is far different. I imagine you could hire a professional Thai plumber for somewhere round the region of a few quid a day so it's not work for farangs.

There are business oppurtunities out here if you have cash and know the lie of the land, but for most people that want to start out over here for the first time with not much cash or skills, teaching english is the most viable option it seems, if only to tide you over until you come across something better and get to know the country a bit more. :o

List Annexed to the Royal Decree Naming Occupations and Professions Prohibited to Foreigners, B.E. 2522 (1979)