Looking For Quiet Hotel With Good Air-Condition And Less Than 2,000 Baht

Junglejumbo

I've been heading down to Pattaya 1-3 times a year for the past 15 years and over the last few years all the hotels that I used to stay at I've noticed have run down air-conditioning systems. I've tried so many hotels and really can't find one which is quiet or has good air-conditions. I don't want to spend several thousand baht a night in Pattaya, I just want a clean, quiet room and an air-condition that doesn't make an unusual noise and is of course cool enough with a properly working thermastat. I used to stay in a place called the Nova Lodge for 1,200 baht per night some years ago located at Central Pattaya and this place was great but I assume that this place is no longer as I can't find it.

I've tried several of the large noticeable hotels around Central and South Pattaya as well as guest houses at Jomtien.

Wonder if others find the same problems or have found a nice place...

Check these guys out: Diana-Oasis, Soi Bouakao. They are super nice people, have clean, modern studios (I prefer C-Block studios or their T-208) and their air-cons are new, top of the line" Daikin's Split Air". Quiet and economical. My Electric bill on monthly rate was always 30%-40% of anyplace else I have stayed. For me best value for money I have found in Pattaya. Daily about 1000 incl. WIFI and good brekkie. Monthly even less than that! Drawback - They are often fully booked. JL.jap.gif

Nova Lodge is still there but with a name change Centera Resort/Hotel.

Try Golden Sea in Soi Buakheow or Nicky's Guest House right in front of it.