Phone Thailand From Us?

sunee

Hello,

I want to know what kind of phone service you use from Pennsylvania, United States to Thailand? Or your family? I feel my phone is very expensive so I am wondering.

Please excuse my English! I am a student and learning.

Thank you,

Sunee

I use the EasyAnywhere card from www.thaitel.com

Good sound quality and good price. 

kenk3z

Have to agree on the EasyAnywhere. I used it in the USA for a number of years and it seemed to me to be the best deal going for a cheap, decent quality phone call to Thailand. :o

A PIN number is a good thing because it helps prevent possible fraudulent charges if someone intercepts your card number somehow (via the E-Mail message path). You can keep the same PIN number with EasyAnywhere for a long time, just keep the card (re)charged.

I seem to remember the last time I added credit to the EasyAnywhere card, there was some kind of foreign exchange fee involved. Apparently the charge is booked in Thailand and credit card companies are making more profits these days on international charges.

We also use the card sometimes for a few domestic calls because we have a long distance carrier that is a little more expensive (but charges no monthly fee).

EasyAnywhere doesn't seem to have an expiration date, at least not on the recharges, so it works quite well for light calling.

Tried several others, and settled on this one as the best deal for the type of calling we do to Thailand.

kenk3z

Edited by kenk3z

Hello,

I want to know what kind of phone service you use from Pennsylvania, United States to Thailand? Or your family? I feel my phone is very expensive so I am wondering.

Thank you,

Sunee