Let'S Get Dirty!

BigBikeBKK

Took the KLX to Bo Din on Saturday and had a blast.

416973_10151374347080710_508210709_23417722_849454980_n.jpg

I'm a total novice, need a lot of practice and am itching to get out there again!

Going to skip out of work early on Tuesday and meet a friend there in the afternoon around 2 or 3.

Here's a Google Maps Link:

http://maps.google.com/maps?q=13.886782,100.796598&ll=13.885318,100.799732&spn=0.008447,0.016512&num=1&t=h&z=17

Decimal GPS: 13.886782,100.796598

Lat 13° 53' 12.4152" Long 100° 47' 47.7528"

There are some floating restaurants on the reservoir too where we can get some food and beers.

See you!

Tony

Make sure your tyre pressure is around 14 psi even less in muddy conditions.

and knock that hand guard back down...lol

Wish i was there!

Thanks for the advice! I didn't carry any tools with me and tried but couldn't beat the handguard back in to place after my little wipe out, but I sorted it out once I got home :)

Bit stupid of me to not carry any tools... When I crashed the fuel line popped off the inline fuel filter and I didn't have any pliers with which to loosen the hose clip. (It's a heavy clip, not the kind you can pinch with your fingers.) I ended up pulling the clip off the line and the line only popped off a couple more times, pissing gas on my leg ;)

I was told I should drop the pressure way down for dirt but I was worried how the bike would handle on the road at such low pressures. Next time I will carry a small pump so that I can drop pressure at the dirt and then air up before riding home. I've never owned a bike with inner tubes! I'd better learn how to patch / replace them before I go anywhere remote. If you drop the pressure too far can the tire spin on the wheel?

Another clip from Bo Din- really FUN place!

Happy Trails!

Tony bikeday_smilie.gif

looking forward to some more action vids once you get to know the track. Where's the vid of you having a stack?!!! laugh.png