What Is It With Bib

chooka

I live in an Estate in Chiangmai and last night there were a number of burglaries in our street/soi. The homes on either side of us, and across the road as well as further down where hit. Ours wasn't touched, my wife was watching T.V until around 1 a.m when she fell asleep and woke at around 3 a.m and turned off the T.V. With the T.V going they probably thought someone was still up. The Estate has 24/7 security and CCTV in every soi.

The modus operandi of the crooks was to attempt to manipulate the front door locks or remove the louvre windows, gaining access and stealing phones, cash laptops and other such small items. The homes are are two storey with bedrooms upstairs. I have been a police officer in Australia for 18 years working in CIU/CIB units and other major departments and had a look around advising the nieghbours not to touch anything until the BIB arrived. What I observed was a smorgasbord of evidence and every coppers dream. Beautiful latent palm and fingerprints on the louvres and the best sole prints on the white tile floors. This is the 3rd such burglaries in 6 months and all identical. Each time they occured in the early hours of a Tuesday morning when the rubbish is collected (around 2 a.m) however in a different soi but the most blatant thing that stands out is that each time the CCTV camera's where not working in the paticular soi on these nights that the garbage is collected. Working in every other street that were not targetted.