90 Day Reporting: Forgot To Do It

I have just realised my current 90 day reporting period expired mid-June. I am a teacher on Non-B renewed; in the four years I have been here everything relating to my visa and work permit has been in order; no previous difficulties with imigration, no overstays, no fines etc. It has always been done for me by the school where I work but there has been a change in management and it has not happened on this occasion. Usually it has been done by post and I get a new insert from the office. What is my position? Can they put me in jail? Am I liable for a fine? What should I do? If I try to do it myself what documents do I need to bring to my local immigration office? Many thanks for any help and advice.

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The fine is a flat 2,000 baht for late reporting (that 200 baht per day is only if you refuse to pay it appears - have never seen it applied to anyone yet).

You need to go to immigration office and pay 2,000 baht fine and file a TM.47 form (you can download or do in office - just your address and passport/entry data to fill in). They will not give you a hard time about it as long as you pay the fine.

The fine is a flat 2,000 baht for late reporting (that 200 baht per day is only if you refuse to pay it appears - have never seen it applied to anyone yet).

You need to go to immigration office and pay 2,000 baht fine and file a TM.47 form (you can download or do in office - just your address and passport/entry data to fill in). They will not give you a hard time about it as long as you pay the fine.

Thanks Lopburi & Colabamumbai; I just need to fill out a form; do I need to bring anything relating to proof of continuing employment? Thanks