Non O To Non B

Currently on a Non O marriage and changing employers to a BOI privileged company.

I understood that I can keep the Non O, issued in another district and obtain my work permit supported by the Non O visa

in the new district where my employer is located.

Subsequently I can renew/extend my Non O in the new district...

Can anyone confirm this??? I am new to this situation but it strikes me as kind of surprising...

thx

What exactly do you have? A visa entry of 90 days or an extension of stay? If extension of stay is it for Thai spouse or employment?

If you actually have a one year extension of stay (which is not Non O or any other type of visa) for Thai spouse reasons then yes your employment has nothing to do with it (except maybe financials next time) and a new work permit can likely be issued (but that will be up to the local labor office you are using).

if you want to use the BOI One Stop Service, I believe you can only extend based on employment at the One Stop Service.

If you want to continue to extend based on marriage, you have to use your local immigration office.

What exactly do you have? A visa entry of 90 days or an extension of stay? If extension of stay is it for Thai spouse or employment?

If you actually have a one year extension of stay (which is not Non O or any other type of visa) for Thai spouse reasons then yes your employment has nothing to do with it (except maybe financials next time) and a new work permit can likely be issued (but that will be up to the local labor office you are using).

the stamp in my passport tells me i have a 'non-imm' with no added letter like 'O' and it is valid for a year since the date issued

I have to report every 90 days.... and I always thought that this was called a non-immigrant visa type O and retates to my Thai spouse.

I worked on this for a non BOI company