Dirt Helpers

Canada

We just finished cutting one field of sugarcane and are starting to prepare it for ratoon crop. We will leave sugarcane leaves and work them into the soil. Question is, what else can I, or should I add to the soil if possible aside from chem fertilizer? I can add rice straw, rice husks and green sugarcane leaves from other cut fields and work this in as well. Would this be beneficial? This particular field was used for rice for I don't know how long, grew rubber for a year was ploughed under, grew a bad crop of sugar and weeds for less than a year and was ploughed under so the field is probably in not that bad condition as it has had a 2 year break with a fertilizer crop grown on it. We just got a good crop off it.

Any help in this area? I am pretty new to farming and have a lot of dirt to deal with (100+ rai). This particular field is 50 rai. Kind of a stupid situation but it is what it is.

Thanks

maybe i is just too tough for most of us?

we will only wonder into sugarcane the first time this year.

i was told that we can use some kind of black soil looking thing, (kee oi, as sugarcane shit literally?) a byproduct/fertiliser made from sugarcane waste, if i understood my wife correctly. suppose to be organic vs the chem. fertiliser, however cost-wise about similar...again if not too many things lost in translation.

maybe i is just too tough for most of us?

we will only wonder into sugarcane the first time this year.

i was told that we can use some kind of black soil looking thing, (kee oi, as sugarcane shit literally?) a byproduct/fertiliser made from sugarcane waste, if i understood my wife correctly. suppose to be organic vs the chem. fertiliser, however cost-wise about similar...again if not too many things lost in translation.