Reshipping from US to LOS best courier options

gerryBScot

I've recently signed up with a reshipper in the US and would like any views on what are the best courier options for my consolidated package. The company is offering a lot of different options with wide variation in price: it starts with "Airmail Priority" at $7.62 and goes to USPS Priority Flat Rate pack at $81.00. I am shipping a package of books and tracking etc is not important. I just want to receive the goods, exactly when is not really important. I have never done this before and am unaware of pitfalls etc. Anyone got some advice? Your comments would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance

I heard shipitto does a good job. I think they use DHL. Suggest to Google for info.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Thaivisa Connect Thailand mobile app

Thanks Stefan I am using that company but seeking advice on best options that they offer through the various company. Note the recommendation for Fedex, thanks Neagrenu...... expensive however. WHat about the cheapos? AirPriority, a fraction of Fedex's cost? What can I expect?! Anyone know? Thanks.

Use USPS, not Fedex or DHL. Every time Ive used Fedex or DHL I've been hit with customs duty, never with USPS Use Airmail Prioity, it will only take a few days..Most likely will be hit with 7% VAT on estimated value, but no customs duty.

Edited by wayned
  • Like 1

Use USPS, not Fedex or DHL. Every time Ive used Fedex or DHL I've been hit with customs duty, never with USPS Use Airmail Prioity, it will only take a few days..Most likely will be hit with 7% VAT on estimated value, but no customs duty.

Agree 100%.....USPS priority has never been red flagged by customs for me.

There was a mention of SHIPITO.COM............Not recomended by me, as they totally screwed up an order last month where I specified ptiority USPS and they sent it Express, costing me double in shipping and red flagging it for customs which was a whole morning and a few THB to clear.

• Like 1