Broken MultiQuotes

Pattaya46

Hi,

I don't know where the problem come from,

but there are more and more people whose MultiQuotes answers are always broken!

It made them very difficult to read sad.png

As an example this active page: http://www.thaivisa.com/forum/topic/771559-british-authorities-at-koh-tao-crime-scene/page-24

You can see at least 3 broken messages:

#580 by tingtongtourist

#586 by jdinasia

#593 by DarloKnight

"jdinasia" is not a newbie here with more than 18'000 posts!

so I suppose he knows how to MultiQuotes...

Is there no way to avoid this problem ?

or to "fix" broken quotes ?

Thanks

I'll think you will find that the TV quote top out at 4 replied quotes plus what ever the member is posting ... thus making it 5 quotes in total.

If someone then tries and quote the above ... that makes it 6 quotes ... and the system is not designed to handle that, hence you see what you see, and I can understand why.

When 'multi-quoting, maybe best to weed out the irrelevant posts rather then quote them as a block.

------------------------------------------------------

The other way to do it is write it like this ...

@ Pattaya46

Hi,
I don't know where the problem come from,
but there are more and more people whose MultiQuotes answers are always broken!
It made them very difficult to read xsad.png.pagespeed.ic.5zxzyGiJz0.png

@ David48

I'll think you will find that the TV quote top out at 4 replied quotes plus what ever the member is posting ... thus making it 5 quotes in total.

bla bla bla

@ Next Poster

... then you can reference to your hearts content.

Edited by David48

If someone then tries and quote the above ... that makes it 6 quotes ... and the system is not designed to handle that, hence you see what you see, and I can understand why.

I can understand too, and I am one of those who think there are too many quotes in many messages of this forum.