Where to Start?

hdkane

Hello...I'm retired, and decided I would like to try gaming. I am really late to the topic, but I'd like to see if it is worthwhile hobby for me. I have a decent internet connection, but I think I'd like to purchase a console and some games to play at home. I have no experience whatsoever...the last time I played a video game was more than 30 years ago, when the industry was in its infancy...think Pac Man or Donkey Kong...

I think I would prefer games such as call of duty, or perhaps a similar zombie killing game...or fighting game...something that can be played with a friend after a few beers...

What is the best gaming consoles for a beginner inThailand? Are games readily available? Where in BKK is a good place to shop?

Thank you...

Ps4 or xbox one are the newest ones

Or the wii the first one not the wii u

That is very famous for being easy 2 play all you got to do is move your hands, and it's perfect for a beginner I've seen a 80 year old lady play it, it's also good for a party probably the best Console ever for that, and now it's cheap as it is quit old if you go to tuk com you can probably get 50 games for next to nothing on a hard drive, and it will keep you fit to boot

If you ant played games for 30 years you might struggle with the likes of call of duty at first, but thise type of games are better for the hard core gamer why don't you ask in a shop if you can have a go first before you buy

As where to buy them there is a place some in China town in bkk like a small in closed market, I am sure some one else will know the address

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

You just need a PC and an internet connection, then play MMORPG! There are literately thousands out there and every variety one can think of. just google "MMORPG". some are even free, some are based on in-game purchases and some have a small monthly subscription fee.