Multiple re-rentry in Chiang Mai, where?

CantSpell

I have Visa already but not yet done multiple re-rentry (Visa done in another province).

As I have no experience at all with Chiang Mai immigration and things seems to be strange around here, I would like to know the following:

- Which office should I go to: Promenada or Airport to apply for re-entry permit?

- Is there a specific time to go there?

I am still confused as why people go to queue at 04:00 or 06:00 am for some paperwork?

Do they process only a certain number of people per day or do they just like to be annoying?

You go to the Imm. office at Promenada mall. I applied for a re-entry permit about two weeks ago, arriving about 9 am. As of that time, they hadn't turned that service into one where you need to arrive before dawn or pay an agent to obtain the service. Of course that could change, as it seems CM Immigration is finding new and creative ways to force their customers into using agents.

Am not changing address, I work in 2 different provinces with 2 work permits...

Visa Non-B

Extension has been done last month without me been present so I could not do re-rentry: i was there when i applied for the extension and get the 1 month waiting for approval then my staff collected the final 1 y extension.

All i now need is to do multiple re-entry stamp..

Only at Promenada, i cannot be done at the airport?

Am not changing address, I work in 2 different provinces with 2 work permits...

Visa Non-B

Extension has been done last month without me been present so I could not do re-rentry: i was there when i applied for the extension and get the 1 month waiting for approval then my staff collected the final 1 y extension.

All i now need is to do multiple re-entry stamp..

Only at Promenada, i cannot be done at the airport?

You can only use the Immigration office on the airport road to get a re-entry stamp (single or multiple) if you get it at the same time you get your extension at that office