Replacement for Sony RX100

The Fuji X70 is sweet with a huge sensor but can you live with a fixed lens, 28mm in 35mm terms? But no viewfinder, X100T for me if I was to go that way.

The RX100 series is a FR said likely still the best of the 1" sensor cameras, from mk3 on-wards, they got a little pop-up viewfinder which I find very handy on my mk3.

I'm far from an expert, but I think if I were happy with my "old" Sony X100, I'ld go for a newer Sony X100. Output quality, features, handling, etc, should be close and of course, I suppose, could only be better:

http://www.avcamera.com/index.php/sony-compact-camera

As said my grandfather: "You know what you are leaving, but you never know what you are moving in".

But it's true sometimes we "need/feel" for something "new/different". A kind of a new challenge...

Good luck junglechef, and let us know your final choice!

Cheers.

Thanks for all the replies.

Guess I should have mentioned that I am not particularly fond of my Sony.

Like the pic quality but it wasn't too reliable and seemed to "act up" and in shop often.

But mainly It was too difficult to use for me.

For instance the auto focus didn't seem to really work well.

I'm not an expert and mainly shoot my family outings, stuff around my farm incl wildlife and take it on my bicycle adventures. 

I guess I'm a point and shoot guy who likes high quality images and considers myself to have a pretty good eye for getting nice shots.

On the Fuji I am concerned about the lack of zoom (though it does have digital zoom which crops the pic) but wonder if the quality is good enough to be able to photoshop to get image enlarged (if I understand enough that this makes sense??).

Not concerned about view finder, too use to iPhones and my bike computers to probably use it.

Fuji has a touch screen which i'm fond of (use my cycle computer Garmin 1000 over my Garmin 520 because of larger screen and is touchscreen)

Bought the Cannon G7X Mark II 

Zoom 4.2x

8.8 - 36.8 mm