What are safest border points to enter Thailand from Malaysia by land

I know there's no guarantee anywhere but anyways what border points are considered as safeties options now and reported the least amount of entry rejections?

After spending last 3 months on a Tourist visa in Thailand i went to Kuala Lumpur and just got my second Tourist Visa. I'm staying here for another 5 days cos it's my first time in KL wanna explore the city and after that i'm planning to come back to Thailand by land.

I'll have cash, onward ticket from Thailand and proof of accommodation in Thailand. Appreciate any advice!

21 minutes ago, ubonjoe said:

With your history any of them should be OK.

If you wanted to make a holiday out of it you could fly to Langkawi and take the ferry to Satun. https://www.langkawi-ferry.com/schedule-fare.html

Thank your for respond.

I'm planning to take a bus from KL to Hat Yai through the "Sadao Arrivals Border Post". Hope it goes well and they won't force me to comeback to my snowbound home country till spring :biggrin:

4 minutes ago, Mob4 said:

Thank your for respond.

I'm planning to take a bus from KL to Hat Yai through the "Sadao Arrivals Border Post". Hope it goes well and they won't force me to comeback to my snowbound home country till spring :biggrin:

No worries with your history.

You would be able to try another entry point if they denied entry. They just tell you to go back to Malaysia.

9 minutes ago, Mob4 said:

Thank your for respond.

This is the busiest time you could possibly pick. At Sadao you can expect very long queues as there are many Malaysians heading into Thailand for Christmas & New Year. 

I have been threw all the crossings. Been sent back to Malasia also. A pain in the rear end. Took me a whole day to get Malasia to let me back in. All those crossings are about the same.

Edited by garyk