Ducati Scrambler ?

piston broke

On 2/1/2020 at 9:39 PM, SteveK said:

Never owned one but have ridden one - brilliant bike great fun to ride. Would never own one in Thailand though. Parts and servicing will be a nightmare unless you live near a Ducati dealership.

there's a few scattered about - phitsanulok / korat / pattaya / 3 in BKK / CM / KK ( this may have closed ) / Buriram ( not sure about this one )

you're right they keep a very limited amount of spares on the shelf, order from bkk or........Bologna (sp).

Luckily, to date, i've had little go wrong but guys i know have had a mare.

To OP, I've had a Scrambler for 2 years, 20,000km. Good bike but service from Ducati is terrible. I'd definitely go with the MT07. I've had no experience with Yamaha service centres but can't imagine they're worse, and bike is great.

I'm in Chiang Mai and now the service centre here is closed. If anyone knows a good place to get a Ducati serviced in CM I'd love to hear about it. And @liddelljohn if you could let us know where you order parts from it'd be great. Thanks.

• Like 1

I have Scrambler62 for over 3 years now... Great bike and handles very well. I put over 22000km on it without any issues. My schedule maintenance is with Ducati Buriram and their service is good but sometimes it takes a few days to get an appointment. You can't just show up there and expect to be serviced the same day...

2 hours ago, harrisventura said:

To OP, I've had a Scrambler for 2 years, 20,000km. Good bike but service from Ducati is terrible. I'd definitely go with the MT07. I've had no experience with Yamaha service centres but can't imagine they're worse, and bike is great.

I'm in Chiang Mai and now the service centre here is closed. If anyone knows a good place to get a Ducati serviced in CM I'd love to hear about it. And @liddelljohn if you could let us know where you order parts from it'd be great. Thanks.