Is there a law in Thailand to confirm this?

Confuscious

I live already 20 years in Thailand and I have no address anymore in my home country.

Officially, I have my residence at the Embassy in Bangkok.

A while ago I was talking to a lawyer in Pattaya.

This lawyer said that a foreigner living in Thailand and having his address in Thailand can request, in case of a court order from his country, the case to be handled by a Thai court.

I would like to know if this is true and more important to have a link to the Thai law books stating this.

TIA

Edited by Confuscious
Clarify
  • Confused 6

10 minutes ago, Confuscious said:

The legion of readers who don't understand ENGLISH or don't read the original post are active again ...

So you live at the Embassy in Bangkok?

• Thanks 1
  • Haha 1

4 hours ago, KannikaP said:

I don't live at the Embassy.
But I have my LEGAL RESIDENCE ADDRESS IN THAILAND at the Embassy of Bangkok.
I received a paper from the Embassy stating this when I left my country.
What has this to do with my OP?

• Like 1
  • Confused 4

8 hours ago, Confuscious said:

I don't live at the Embassy.
But I have my LEGAL RESIDENCE ADDRESS IN THAILAND at the Embassy of Bangkok.
I received a paper from the Embassy stating this when I left my country.
What has this to do with my OP?

From your OP

Officially, I have my residence at the Embassy in Bangkok.

• Like 1
  • Sad 1

21 hours ago, KannikaP said:

That's not what he said . READ AGAIN and maybe again and again untill you understand . On the other hand , if the case is really serious i would consider going to court in his country of birth . I bet the punishments and penalties will be less severe .

• Like 1
  • Sad 1
  • Thanks 1

1 minute ago, Nanaplaza666 said: