Thailand on course to welcome one millionth tourist later this month

webfact

I have noticed an increasing number of arrivals, some of them even families.

Still, of those "1 million", I would guess that around 925,000 are like the image attached to this article: single males

(And he isn't coming here for the temples)

• Like 1
  • Confused 1

10 minutes ago, Walker88 said:

Still, of those "1 million", I would guess that around 925,000 are like the image attached to this article: single males

I wouldn't have risked bringing my young UK children to Thailand.

Spain and France are much safer.

Edited by BritManToo
  • Thanks 2

I'm a long time resident of this country and in Pattaya for business at the moment and i can see many foreignness milling about in Pattaya klang many of whom don't wear face masks and i'm thinking that this could be a problem if someone would see it as breaking Thailand's health rules will make an issue out of it...

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Walker88 said:

The Temple of Hoi ????

1 hour ago, brianthainess said:

The one millionth 'tourist', is coming back to his wife, rather annoyed 'coz he quit smoking and now vapes, and he also can't visit his favourite bar for a drink, he also will risk skin cancer as he's not allowed to use sun-screen on his favourite beach and must wear a mask at all times. Welcome to Thailand have a nice day. :coffee1: 

I have it on good authority that things are heading towards 'normal' in  the tourist areas of Pattaya and Bangkok.....

• Haha 1

1 hour ago, Walker88 said:

Temples eh! 1 over there and 2 more back there and 3 more up the road !!

Besides the bars and beaches there is very little see in Thailand.  Travel from Ubon to Pattaya there is nothing to see ... No nice towns or villages just PTT service stations ..

• Thanks 1

11 minutes ago, ThailandRyan said: