Apec Business Travel Card For Long Term Stay

Hi.

I'm currently staying in Thailand on one year type-O visas, but also qualify for an APEC Business Travel Card. I don't work in Thailand so don't need a work permit and do not qualify for a B visa.

Can anyone speaking from experience confirm there are no problems for someone resident in Thailand using the 90 day entry this card grants? I'm mainly concerned about Thai immigration getting shirty or refusing entry on a border run if I have been staying in Thailand for 9+ months with only occasional short trips OS. The other threads I've seen on this didn't seem to address this particular topic.

I have to make at two trips per year for work (generally to the UK or USA) lasting 2-3 weeks, and 2-3 day-or-weekend trips per year. Last year on my type O I had to make one border run when the numbers didn't run out to avoid a 1 week overstay.

Does anyone know if the land borders know and understand about this card?

Anyone think of advantages or disadvantages to switching from O visas to the APEC card? I know it works out quite a bit cheaper for me and get to queue jump at airports.

Hi.

I'm currently staying in Thailand on one year type-O visas, but also qualify for an APEC Business Travel Card. I don't work in Thailand so don't need a work permit and do not qualify for a B visa.

Can anyone speaking from experience confirm there are no problems for someone resident in Thailand using the 90 day entry this card grants? I'm mainly concerned about Thai immigration getting shirty or refusing entry on a border run if I have been staying in Thailand for 9+ months with only occasional short trips OS. The other threads I've seen on this didn't seem to address this particular topic.

I have to make at two trips per year for work (generally to the UK or USA) lasting 2-3 weeks, and 2-3 day-or-weekend trips per year. Last year on my type O I had to make one border run when the numbers didn't run out to avoid a 1 week overstay.