Water Heater Unit

im planning to buy a water heater unit for my shower, i have no knowledge on this thing at all, any recommendation of any brand name and the pro and con of it.

i live in a condo, water pressure are decent not to strong and not to less, i like the brand that give good decent water pressure and hot enought to take atleast 15-20minute shower :o

Hi Chingy!

We installed a water heater a few months ago. The shower's water pressure just wasn t there afterwards. Rinsing off shampoo and soap took forever...

The heater usually regulates and decreases the amount of water flowing through as it needs time to heat up the water.

Later on, I installed a water pump. The shower now has decent water pressure, the water is warm but not as much as before since the water flow through the heater has increased. If you do not have a water pump, you can expect the shower head's water pressure to drop by 50%. My wife uses the heater mostly. When I shower, I normally take the shower head off the heater and connect it directly to the water tap.

Also, be very careful that a safety breaker/switch is properly installed to prevent electrocution. It must be outside the washroom, you just flick the switch on your way to the shower, we switch it off after showering. On one occasion, I've seen this switch installed right next to the water heater... :D The ultimate test would be to have the electrician to take a shower and test out his electrical installation. :D

You can shower as long as you want with the water heater on. I don't know if hot water tanks are available here in Thailand but those eventually run out of hot water after 15-20 minutes... stay with the wall mounted heater.

Good luck!

Squeaky clean Penzman :o

We just had this thing installed.

The switch is installed right above, and to the left of the heater... :o

The water pressure actually increased after we installed it.

We baught a cheaper brand, around 3500baht at lotus.