Dui In Us

nwh

Does anyone no if there is an equivalent of the 18 months DUI program/school in Thailand. Without completing it I cannot get a US driver licence suspension lifted. My lawyer says I might be able to do that in my country of residence. Have to do jail time 4 days, too, but I think that could be a deadly experience in Thailand, right?

Does anyone no if there is an equivalent of the 18 months DUI program/school in Thailand. Without completing it I cannot get a US driver licence suspension lifted. My lawyer says I might be able to do that in my country of residence. Have to do jail time 4 days, too, but I think that could be a deadly experience in Thailand, right?

You're kidding, right? :o:D

You're kidding, right? :o:D

Excuse my ignorance but no; just like there are AA clubs in LOS, thought there might be some more solutions for me here that I could get my sentence converted into something here. I'm a newbie and looking for an advise from someone that had a similiar experience. But it looks like, you think, that no falang that visit or reside in T. ever drunk drove whether here or in their country. What a perfect falang community!!!

The program you are referring to must be a "State" thing, 'cause I've never heard of it in any State on the East Coast. And therefore I can't imagine why you would think Thailand has anything like it. Have you been to Thailand? I really can't tell anything from your OP.

But I guess to answer your question, NO. Here you pay a fine and "carry on". TIT as they say.

nwh,

you will be very hard pressed to find a program like that here, getting your license here is no problem though.

How long have you been in The Land of Smiles?

tukyleith