Finally Over The Hump On Reading Thai

stevehaigh

i've been leaning to read very sporadically for about 3-4 years now, but just recently, it all starting to come together. i actually don't know how it happened; i guess enough of it just got lodged in my brain. anyhow, now i can read about 70% of Thai words in a reasonable amount of time and it feels good!

i was looking at http://thai-language.com/lessons/ at the reading exercises but it looks like Glenn chose newspaper articles and reports that use a lot of words i don't know and probably don't need to know.

i wonder if there are any stories or articles online somewhere using very simple language? i prefer online to a book because its easier to copy and paste the word into thai-language.com if i get stuck (often).

does anyone know of a place to find stories or articles using mostly simple language? i guess thai wikipedia pages would be a place to look, any other ideas?

thanks, steve

i've been leaning to read very sporadically for about 3-4 years now, but just recently, it all starting to come together. i actually don't know how it happened; i guess enough of it just got lodged in my brain. anyhow, now i can read about 70% of Thai words in a reasonable amount of time and it feels good!

i was looking at http://thai-language.com/lessons/ at the reading exercises but it looks like Glenn chose newspaper articles and reports that use a lot of words i don't know and probably don't need to know.

i wonder if there are any stories or articles online somewhere using very simple language? i prefer online to a book because its easier to copy and paste the word into thai-language.com if i get stuck (often).

does anyone know of a place to find stories or articles using mostly simple language? i guess thai wikipedia pages would be a place to look, any other ideas?

thanks, steve