Opening Your Own Language School In Thailand

Ok so I have a friend that wants to (and has the capital too) Open up a language school in Thailand. He's turned to me as I am a teacher here but to be perfectly honest I'm not even a year into the job so my knowledge of actually setting up a school is very limited.

What I have discovered so far that is...(And I need some pointers on)

1) You will need the capital. My boss at the language school I work at part time says it cost him 800 000 baht to get all the stuff he needed. Deposit on the space he uses (in my apartment block), initial advertising and marketing (signs, posters, leaflets etc), buying equipment (books, desks, computers, printers etc) and hiring teachers and paying them until he started to make profit from his investment which he said was pretty quickly. We are looking to be near a university. My friend would like to set up at the biggest Uni in Issan (the name escapes me).

2) Getting all the relevant paperwork etc. There will need to be a Thai owner yes with a 51% stake max. I know the school would need a licence from the ministry of education. I'm hitting a brick wall trying to find out the procedure to obtain this on the internet. Can someone here advise? And as far as I know if it's a language school then teachers the school employs would NOT need to have degree's and can obtain work permits just with their TEFL/TESOL certs. Also with it being a small language school would there NEED to be a Thai educational director? None of the small language schools I've seen have them. And what about insurance?

3) Setting up curriculums. Sure I know how to follow one but actually making one seems a bit daunting! Can someone with experience in this tell me how to get started? We are looking at doing conversational English and IELTS/TOEFL - The former I have some idea of books and cds to get but the latter I have no never taught and have no idea how to set those up.