Glass On The Beach Where Do I Complain?!

Crypt36

With the high tide you won't see that much except for some frequent shards of glass, most already worn down by the sand, not that big of a problem. What you might not know as that the part where you swim is just covered in F*****ng glass?! Mainly those big pools left behind with the low tide and where the water makes all these delta's when pulling back from the beach. I've been gathering on average 3 bags of glass every day for the past 3 months. Every f****ng day, good for 400 to 500kg of bottles and broken glass.

It's ridiculous?! I am pissed off and I've had it! You clean a part of the beach and the next day it's all back again and the next and next I am sick of it.

And noone else is doing it period. Maybe a beach chair owner picks a bottle once a day if it might be in reach of his toe from his last chair but no way he'd ever pick up the broken glass, no just a bottle in reach.

Where do I go? They have a mayer here right? Someone with on office and clerks to get angry with?

Maybe other people could do the same, it would help.

If you are resident, why not start a volunteer group? Start asking for donations, pay locals to clean up. You help keep the country clean, generate jobs AND help the locals at no extra effort for them.

Start by cleaning up, then dropping it off the mayors office.

Ask where to drop off the crap found at the beach. If they do have a proper system of handling it, your problems are solved. If not, they get stuck with crap dumped each day/week.

Hand out info leaflets on why having clean water is good for local business (eg. more tourism, better fishing).

Something worth doing is worth doing right, and to have it done right, do it yourself.

chances are they dumb it back into the sea over night :whistling: